Lucky Cat Thrift Store

21 Nov

Walking along Victoria Drive in Vancouver (near 37th St.), I noticed a thrift store, and on a whim, decided to go inside. As I perused the shelves crowded with household items and nick-nacks I wasn’t looking for anything in particular. Until I saw the Japanese Daruma, and it suddenly occurred to me that I might find a lucky cat. An instant later and two objects to the left and behind the Daruma, there they were. Not one, but two lucky cats. It seemed I was meant to find them.

It wasn’t until I walked up to the check-out counter with my lucky find that I noticed the gold lucky cat by the cash register, the two living cats, and the big white beckoning cat looking out through the front window. It must have worked its beckoning magic without me even being aware of it.

2 Responses to “Lucky Cat Thrift Store”

  1. Pauline Matte November 21, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    So beautiful your lucky cats! Can we buy them?
    Pauline
    paulinematte@videotron.ca

    • Lucky Cat - Maneki Neko November 21, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

      Thanks for your comment, Pauline. I will think about whether I want to sell the cats and send you an email.

Leave a Reply

